Susanna's

By Susanna

Voluntary worker

My mother-in-law has been offering her help already for few times during a week as we have escaped the renovation. Yesterday it seemed that maybe only wild horses would keep her away - so she came for help today. (As we obviously did not have any wild horse to stop her;))

No, that was a joke.
She is very dear and has been helping us for years in any way she can, and always one step ahead of us calling often to me and offering ideas and help, discussing. Great!

My dad and his dear wife also visited us today - having cheerful news of new poodel baby to move to them in november! I cooked us salmon soup for sunday lunch, and it was so nice to see them all togheter visiting in our tiny rental flat! I wonder if my mum hopefully likes to visit in the rental home sometimes too - even though I am not sure if there is so much to see, really, but this kind of a flat would be just so good for my dear mum!!!

In the afternoon we had a nice walk with my hubby and then again a longer walk with my friend around the swan lake : Sunny and quite warm weather, bright yellow colours, blue sky and some 10c, I quess.

A good day!

In the blip there is Kiki the gerbil. She is adult now. I quess she would have a diagnose on ADHD if gerbils could get one....

Thanks for our many supportive messages lately. I believe there is now time to relax and I have to admit, that I really enjoy life now. Even in a small rental flat. Everything is just fine at the moment!

Only there seems to be snow and cold coming to Finland next week, says the forecast. Time to change the winter tyres for the car.

Let's be careful out there!
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.