Frost & contrasts

Quite cool to ride the bike as there was -2c in the morning. Frosty weeds along the road, raising sun, bright coloured maple leaves. Car owners removing ice from the car windows. Finnish excotic! The sun dyes my natural white hair look almost light yellow. I had cap and cloves and hiking shoes and jacket - of course - but with miniskirt and thick leggins:). Just great outfit for cycling!

Contrasts outdoors are almost "touchable¨: world is getting dark early in the evenings and mornings, and there still is light sunny moments during days. Winter begins soon.

I have an autumn holiday about to begin - after 7,5 hours of work - free for the rest of the week. No special commitments.

Hope you have a good start to your week!
Susanna

ps. additional note: it seems that there is some problems in the waterpipe renovation, begun today. It is said today by the foreman, that we maybe have to empty the carage too. Heh;)... To be seen tomorrow... Just the same for me, I am on holiday and am able to move our belonings and things here and there again, no problem, I am relaxed as a cooked spagetti...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.