Embellishment

Had a bit of a boring day today and felt a bit " down ". Think its mainly due to the weather - so dark all day and cold and rainy. I didn't even go out anywhere as it was so nasty.

Another reason is probably being on my own since Friday morning. Neil did send a Facebook message though to let me know he had completed The Budapest Marathon. His time was 4 hours 33mins. This was 10 mins faster than he ran The Paris Marathon in April so he was very pleased.... and very tired.

So I have spent a quiet day indoors with the kitties. They haven't been outside much due to the weather and have been rather mischievous. At one stage they were fighting on my dressing table and scattering jars and bottles all over the place.

The Forum Challenge today is Embellishment so I have decided to blip my cosy slippers. I bought them in a charity shop recently. They are made of felt and are embellished with embroidery and colourful pom poms. They were brand new and had a sticker on the bottom indicating they were made in Greece. I'm guessing they were a gift for someone brought back from a holiday trip but they were not appreciated. Well I appreciate them - my feet are toasty warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.