just sitting,

By justsitting

Silver Lady take my word

Another saturday, yipee.!

Had the usual discussion this morning about which girl gets the first pancake. This is now a saturday ritual, pancakes and honey.

After breakfast I cut out lots of '40's from any empty cereal boxes that had yet be recycled and the girls painted them nice bright colours. This is the start of the preparations for my big birthday.

I headed into the farmers market and met a friend there with his girls and his mum. I have now become so obsessed with blipfoto I keep telling everyone about it. It was good to have a seat for a burger and a coffee, with ice cream for all the girls. (except the sleeping one).

Got all my shopping at the market, I am starting to get more confident with haggling with the stall holders and seeing if they have a deals as the market time draws nearer to the end. Also had a good chat with the bloke from Creelers, as I decided to get some mussels for A and I. We were checking out the moving things, the girls love to look at the crabs and lobsters.

From there headed up to the high street. Probably the last visit for this years festival and I was spoiled for choice for todays blip, but I liked the simplicity of this one.

At home again and R and I made some biscuit dough,which E , R and A are all about to make into biscuits while I head along to Lupe Pintos, the greatest Edinburgh Deli.

A busy but brilliant day, Hope you have all had a great day as I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.