Scones .....

..... and space stations.

This afternoon I had a text from Yearofhappy ( R ) asking If I fancied joining her and Spartan for a walk along the river. After numerous texts and changes of plan between the three of us it turned in to an alfresco tea with R's freshly baked scones on Spartan's roof garden.

What with Spartan having Mediterranean blood running trough his veins and me being a soft southerner by birth, the three of us only managed a few mouthfuls of scone and slurps of tea before heading in to the warmth of the room at the top of Spartan's place to continue the blip/tea party, being a proper northerner R could have quite happily stayed out in the chilly weather.

After a few cups of tea R had to head off to pick up her girls but I stayed for another 20 minutes to take advantage of the views from Spartan's roof garden to watch the International Space Station ( ISS ) flying over. I didn't have my cable release for the camera with me so could only get a 30 second exposure as the ISS flew through the air in the bit of sky between the chimney tops and the TV aerial ( blip ).

It's been a lovely evening ( if a tad chilly ), so today's blip is .....


..... Scones and space stations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.