Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Brought to You By Zero Alcoholic Beverages ...

So after work and slapping together a bag to go off on my weekend adventure, I hopped in my sister's car with my Mum as well, waving good bye to good ole Mr. Badger (who was staying behind to watch the dogs and start installing our bamboo flooring!) and my pups. My sister and Mum had been in the car since 4 PM and it was already 6. We didn't arrive until just after 7PM. We stopped at our favorite place along Long Sands beach - The General Store, where we got some yummy sandwiches and french fries for our dinner. We finally found the cottage in the dark (fun with just a tiny keychain flashlight ;) ) and made it inside. It was adorable - 2 bedrooms a little bathroom in the back and a little kitchen a living room in the front with a cathedral ceiling. There is a beautiful deck off the kitchen as well overlooking the ocean. We were pretty tuckered out - ate our dinner, unpacked the car, and had some tea. Then off to bed for tomorrow's adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.