Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Nubble Light House Day#1

Oh, I took a lot of Nubble photos over the weekend, my apologies in advance ;)

Left photo - our view from the kitchen in our cottage rental (my Mum is enjoying her tea in the lower corner).
Middle photo - Nubble Light House!
Right photo - I was shooting some sea gulls (with my camera ...) only to be snuck up on by my Dad who came to stay with us as well!!

Our morning was taken up with going to breakfast at Norma's (yum, blueberry pancakes!), followed by shopping at the season's last farmer's market, and a trip to Stonewall Kitchen. I bought some treats here, including some butternut squash pasta sauce for dinner one of the nights. While we were still waiting for my Dad to show up, we planned out some meals based on what we picked up from the farmer's market and went grocery shopping. We were very organized ;)

My Dad showed up early afternoon while we were hanging out around the Nubble. Downtown York was having sidewalk sales, so we all headed down to check it out. I bought a couple of gifts and a 100% wool hooded sweater for myself. We all went to Goldenrod's for a quick lunch and headed back to the cottage to meet up with my sister Jess' friend Brie who was coming up for the afternoon. Whew! Finished off the day making some sweet potato fries, sausages, and a huge salad for dinner. It was great fun :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.