Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

By the Ocean

Top photo: A little dingy by the tidal river at Footbridge Beach in Oqunquit, ME
Second row, left: Nubble Light at sun rise.
Second row, right: My new BFF sea gull. This was taken @38mm (on a 1.5 crop body) - so we could have touched hand to wing if we wished :3 This sea gull just really wanted a chip!
Third row: Horses and riders were all over Footbridge Beach in Ogunquit, ME. Phew things bring out the squealy little girl in me like horses ... on beaches *swoon* ( I call them Sea Horses ...)
bottom row, left and right: Some random pooches we encountered while we were relaxing on Long Sands beach in York, ME. Not shooting my pups for a couple of days apparently drives me to it ;)

Busy, busy Sunday :) Started off with barely a cloud in the sky ... so I crept over to the Nubble about 6:30 AM and took a million, billion photos. I don't think I have ever been there so early ... And I was very amused by the number of people trying to take sun rise photos with their iPads/tablets. Is that really a legitimate use for one?! We made some breakfast aftterwards - thick slices of a yummy local cinnamon/raisin bread we bought at the Farmer's Market, left over sausage, and some scrambled eggs. We then headed down to Ogunquit, ME to visit Footbridge beach - one of the prettiest beaches you could wish to see in New England :) There seemed to be a class going on for students to ride their horses. Magic! After some snacks on the beach, we headed out to go shopping in Ogunquit, but it was so insanely packed, we decided to go back to York and do a little more shopping in that area. We ended up at Long Sands beach in York and enjoyed some people watching (and dogs ... in my case). The entire weekend the beach was packed with surfers - very entertaining to watch! Finished up the day by watching the sun set at the Nubble and I made dinner (with assistance from my Mum) - pasta with butternut squash sauce and a huge salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.