Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Odoirne Point - Rye, NH

Top photo: My Dad peeking out at Pirate's Cove at Odoirne Point.
Middle row: Probably what my Dad was peeking at - a Light House in the bay.
Bottom Left: My sister Jess making a dumb face for me while she was mountain goating around the top of some granite rocks.
Bottom Right: My parents being all cute together.

We had to wake up fairly early this morning since we needed to pack up and clean up. We had to be out by 10AM - luckily the cottage is tiny, and we were all packed and ready to go by 9AM (after much yelling and complaining about the terrible cleaning supplies left to us!) We first headed down to Kittery, ME where there are tons of outlet stores. We shopped at a few clothes stores - where I got a super sweet Shark sweater. Don't be too jealous now. We then went to Kittery Trading Post (awesome outdoor sporting goods store). I found an amazing sleeping bag that was like 70% off and so I snapped that up (I've been wanting to get some for a while). My parents then took us out for lunch at the Weathervane - we've been going there since before I can remember, and it was one of my grandma's favorite restaurants <3 After lunch, we peeked around at Crate and Barrel (my Mum bought a dozen felted robin ornaments, much to the surprise of my Dad!)

To finish up our weekend away from home, we visited Odoirne Point in Rye, NH. It is an absolutely stunning area - with woods bordered by pebbled and sandy beaches, a calm bay area, bunkers from the 1940s and a museum for learning about marine life. There was a whole Fin whale skeleton that was drying at the back of the museum! So cool :)

So, I am back home now ... all caught up on my weekend adventure blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.