piperlee

By piperlee

Inspiration

October 16, 2013 - This is my first blipfoto post, and I'd like to dedicate it to my friend, Kevin McClintic. I've loved taking pictures since I was very young, and have been in awe of and admired those who are talented photographers. Kevin is one of those people.

Since we were in high school, Kevin has been a hobby photographer (I have embarrassing pictures to prove it). But even better than having a great eye for a picture, Kevin loves to share his hobby, and I've been fortunate enough to have some photo sessions with him in Seattle. I was also blessed to have him take pictures at my wedding this past December.

Noting my love for photography, my husband purchased a Canon EOS T4i for me for Christmas. I've been transformed from someone who likes to take pictures to somewhat of a photo addict. We do a lot of day trips, and I take hundreds of pictures on those trips.

Taking Kevin's lead, I'm starting this journal to memorialize the photography journey into the rest of my life.

I give special thanks to my husband also, for not only supporting this hobby, but providing windows into nature and the beauty of the world around us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.