Susanna's

By Susanna

Windy day, warm indoors

It has been a windy day outdoors +2c. We made some gardening, cut some bushes for few hours. Of course my hubby is still in Hamburg, so kids were helping me with the branches. And we had a companion too, a black bird jumped with us in the garden and turned fallen leaves upside down:)

Made some shrimp pasta and mussels (found some frozen ones, 500g/ 4,99e) for lunch, some salad on side. A nice new thing, that packet of mussels. I love mussels, but there is no mussels here in inlands available, not even in restaurants. As I found the frozen ones, I don't have to take a Silja Line ferry to Sweden to have sometimes some... Though, if I am honest, the ferry mussels are so, so good, but the best mussel in the world I have eaten only in Edinburgh...

Do you know how to cook fresh mussels? (Stuart, sorry I do not mean to ask you actually, but do ask if Helen can:)?) I have never tried, but liked to learn..!

Anyway, it has been a nice day, but there is quite cold already. The snow is almost dissapeared, but around our flat there still is some.

I lightened the candels, and have a easy evening in rentalhome. Will not voluntarily go outdoors anymore today. Maybe tomorrow.

A weekend is approaching, have a nice weekend, my bilpfriends!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.