Desperately seeking

By clickychick

P is for ...

Present!

We're preparing to go to see #1 Daughter and her baby which will delivered on Monday. Naturally, as well as the crazy owl I blipped a couple of days ago for the new baby, I have been sorting out some gifts to amuse #1 Grandson while his mum is in hospital.

These gifts aren't extravagantly expensive, and I only have a few of them but they range from something bought instantly many months ago to another thought about and planned and only ready today!

Daniel's mum thought a book about the alphabet would be useful and, luckily, it was something I already had in my case (if a pregnant woman has to have her bags packed a fortnight in advance, so should her mum!)

So, my plan is to put up my general blip tonight, but change it dependant upon how things go on Tuesday. I will have all the images with me on my laptop!

In other news: as I walked into the workshop I was asked what I was going to break today. I was the good girl I was determined to be and excelled at carpet fitting. I phoned The Mother at 11am to remind her to take a photo and she already knew what she would blip.

Help!

I don't often know until after 11pm! Bless her! She can only put up her blip with the help of me and my laptop when she is over at our house as she doesn't have the internet at home but she's loving it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.