Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

In The Pines

Portland, Day 4

I can't believe how lucky I've been with the weather this week! Today temperatures reached about 72F (22C) so it seemed only right to spend as much time outside as possible!

BeautifulLife is lucky enough to live close to some amazing parks, trails and outdoorsy attractions and today she took me to Washington Park which is an area of approximately 410 acres including wild forest, the fantastic Hoyt Arboretum, rose garden, Japanese garden, amphitheatre, Holocaust and Vietnam memorials and much, much more.

It was very easy to spend several hours there walking, enjoying the sun and taking in the views.

I almost blipped the Vietnam Memorial but have made a last minute decision to step right outside my comfort zone and go with some trees instead! Gulp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.