Sydney

By Sydney

Nearly Full

I went by work last night, needing to drop off a few things that would be too cumbersome to carry in the morning along with my computer case and the other paraphernalia I often straggle in with. The moon was nearly full and had a luminescence that seemed to shiver against the sky. I watched it peek in and out of the Hemlock and Douglas fir that tower above the roads that I take. It was beautiful!

When I arrived, the poor moon was cruelly being mocked by the stadium lights pouring electric too-muchness onto the field illuminating a marching band practice. There is an osprey nest atop the third fake moon from the left. Nature attempting to remain natural against immense and blaring odds. If I knew how to leave them a note, I would invite them to my house to nest in my Sequoias. No lights and no tubas to behold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.