Sydney

By Sydney

Mydrangeas again

I had today off so I scheduled a haircut and color (both badly needed) and then took myself to the art store for some watercolor paper and small things that I will almost immediately misplace. I then took a ramble round the local nursery to smell the lovely odor of mingling leaf litter and damp earth and see dahlias blazing. I could do that, of course, in my own yard but there I would be compelled to tidy and rake and put to bed last summers perennials, retie the raspberries and plant some of the little bulbs that I enjoy so much.

I didn't have much time as I knew what awaited me at home.

The kitchen sink.

We spent 3 intimate hours together.

The plumber comes tomorrow :(

So I blipped the PG Hydrangea next to my back door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.