The second half of life..

By twigs

Shattered!

After what felt like a relativley short 10 hour flight from KL to Auckland (which I spent sitting alongside and chatting to Tina Cross) I arrived in Auckland. Yay! Space, green, no litter, no honking horns . . . . . just hundreds of people crammed into Auckland domestic terminal trying to get out. It seems there's been a storm or two recently which has caused a huge number of flight delays and cancellations. How lucky was I then to be able to get my 4.30 flight changed to a 2.30 flight then to find that the 4.30 flight was later cancelled :) I felt very, very fortunate.

Arrived home to find my house sitter has been fabulous - everything was clean and neat and tidy. Within 30 minutes though it looked like a war zone as I began my unpacking, sorting, washing, catching up on 6 weeks of mail and so on.

I was gutted to find this elephant I'd haggled over in Jodhpur hadn't fared so well in my luggage and was, like me, shattered after his journey :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.