La vida de Annie

By Annie

Walton Centre revisited

Sadly it's impossible to take a blip of the MRI scanner, so here's a funked-up hospital sign within the new footbridge. I was fine walking into the hospital for my appointment, as the place has only treated me excellently on my two stays and countless visits. Once I glimpsed that coffin-like monster machine though, I had a nasty feeling of flashback to the less pleasant aspects of the reason I was there in the first place. The process was the most noisy I have experienced so far, like being trapped in a tin drum with a pneumatic drill for company. My teeth rattled and I felt dizzy and shakey for hours afterwards. Maybe the machine's due for an MOT. Still, all done now until next checkup in December.

“Travelers, it is late.
Life's sun is going to set.
During these brief days that you have strength,
be quick and spare no effort of your wings”
― Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.