AS IF IT IS SUMMER AGAIN

today. In the morning it was still a bit cold, but that changed when the sun climbed higher in the sky. Coffee outside again, a yellow butterfly frolicked around.
Several crickets sat sunbathing on the stones of the pavement.
I walked a bit, taking some pictures and when I met our neighbour he asked me if I had observed that in the evening lots of ladybirds, the yellow ones but also the black ones, came near the house and when one opened a window they came in to find a place to hibernate. That was new to me!
In the afternoon I walked to the Eisenbahnerheim and I went through the town where a pumpkin festval was held. Music played by a wind instrument band.
At the Eisenbahnerheim I found out that the horses were not there any longer.
Now the place looked so quiet and silent.
On my way home I went to the supermarket to buy victuals and Piet Hein came by car there too.
My picture shows a coloured leaf of the rhus typhina.

My haiku:

The red apple I
Found on the street I had want
To give to the horses

And the proverb:

De middelmaat, De beste straat.

Translation: The medium size, The best street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.