The Salisbury Music Awards!

Official photographer, five hours, 1000 images, and an "after" party had me rolling in at 2 a.m., which had me Tweeting that I was so tired, that my limbs wouldn't move...

It took half an hour to download them all and this shot of The Intercepteurs, who I also Blipped for the Salisbury Music Awards 2012 was literally about the first that I thought 'that'll do'...

Worth looking in LARGE at...

They did win awards, though right now I can't reliably remember clearly enough to quote, but it was at least two, plus various members each getting individual awards.

Like the 2012 image, I used my full-frame Nikkor 16mm f2.8 fisheye lens but on the DX cropped D7000 body - it gives nicely slightly curved edges and a goodly extra angle of view over my main lens - Tamron 17-50mm f2.8. I also took my Sigma EX 70-200mm f2.8, but didn't need to use it much - most of my shots were full-on and quite wideangle.

Like last year's, I've kept it in colour - well, with colours like this (unaltered from the RAW) you would, wouldn't you!

I've already taken Sunday's Blip, from the after-party, which was held at a nightclub! (for my sins) but am now just well too cream-crackered to even look at those yet...

The things I do for my photography!!!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.