Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Seeded in Purple

Another 'life' blip, in the face of all this fire. Our jacaranda has begun to go purple, and this seed pod caught my eye as I looked toward it from the deck.

Have a look in large.

The actions of a few stand as counterpoint to those of most, and perhaps thereby highlight how good and decent are most people. Those few though ... looting homes abandoned or damaged by fire, stealing FROM A BLOODY FIRE TRUCK, setting fires in Emu Heights ... Just quite unbelievable.

But then you see the flipside: the oceans of donations; the hordes of people giving their time; the businesses giving free stuff to firefighters and/or fire victims; people offering their homes to others - sometimes even complete strangers, and refusing rent.

In the main, I do think we're a decent sort of species. En masse we might not be the planet's favourite inhabitants, and there are some execrable specimens, but in general, most people are good primates.

Yesterday, after the telephoto birding, on the return of a female king parrot, I had a go with the 50mm on the K-30, with, I think a surprisingly good result.

Yesterday also I snapped a second shopping trolley. Yes, I'm a damn fool. ;-)

Today I got a surprisingly satisfactory shot of a Black-faced Cuckoo-shrike using again the 50mm manual lens on my K-30. That's mahoosively cropped, but pleases me rather a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.