Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Graffiare

On a long awaited and rarely seen train from Haydons Road to what was supposed to be London Bridge. My final route turned out to be via St Pancras International much to my surprise. You should have seen the perplexity on my face as we sailed past the Shard at a safe distance of 3 miles.

Never mind, at least I was out of south London. It had taken me two hours but at last I had escaped!

Getting from the garage that was servicing my car back to civilisation had taken so long I felt it best to hang around for the diagnostic call before heading home.

Up the road is Camley Street Nature Park. Literally 10 minutes walk from the station it's a little haven of greenery in a built up area. I can hardly describe it as peaceful as the builders are almost permanently in the area, but I did spot at least one little creature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.