Surreal

Smithski taking a fag break in a hectic day. He may have found it more relaxing if I wasn't pushing a camera in his face but he's a blipper, he understands the madness.

The day started in the funeral parlour where somehow we all kept a straight face when we were asked if we wanted a double ender on the coffin. Smith family eyebrows were raised though. As indeed they were when we were given the crematoriums music list and saw that "YMCA" and "Send in the Clowns" were on there, as we had just told them that me and Smithski would be pall bearers our sister thought that either would be suitable. We've gone for some Don Williams instead who Mum used to listen to a lot when we were kids.

Dad took us all for lunch and then we got back to meet the Reverend for an hour or so who, despite being an Evertonian, is a lovely feller and I'm sure he'll do Mum proud next week.

So that's the arrangements all done for now and I'll head back to Scotland. Dad is going down to spend some time with my sister in Stafford and look for a car - good to keep busy I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.