Vivid Seal

By seal

Shear exhaustion

Went to help Dad trim his rather large conifer this morning. Last did it a few years ago, when having spent an hour or so taking a metre off it, he decided it needed that little bit more. Muttering away I obliged at the time, but I think he sensed my frustration and has left it until now to ask for my help again.

Dad likes to battle on with jobs without asking for any help, even though I live just a stones throw away. It annoys me a lot as he suffers badly from arthritis, but at the same time I'm proud of his work ethic. A good example to set and hopefully one that will rub off on my two boys. Especially when I need a big conifer cutting in 30 years or so!

Job completed we headed back home to spend the afternoon in the sun with the intention of doing a few tasks of my own to keep Mrs Seal happy. Thankfully, my sister called around for lunch and a catch up and stayed long enough that I was able to postpone my tasks until tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.