A PROMISING SUNRISE

I awoke up with. And after some trimming in the garden I cycled away on my own. At the other side of the valley I had seen many geese flying above the hill, would it be a good idea to go there and see if they had landed and took forage there? Or would I go to the Axel lake and look for reflections in the water. I decided for the last option.
A joyful ride in the warmest sunshine after the summer. The shore of the Axel lake appeared to be private property and I could not come near and since there was a breeze, there would not be reflections at all. So I continued my trip to Beverungen and returned along the other side (east side they call it here) back home.
I viewed the landscape pictures I had taken and choose for the sunrise picture, not often I see one like this one.
Mischa had stayed around the house, looking for little creatures and she found one, you can see here.

My haiku:

It feels like summer
Surprisingly soft and warm
Late october day

And the proverb:

De ezels dragen de haver, en de paarden eten die.

Translation: The donkeys carry the oats, and the horses eat it.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.