GLOW

Went down to the village this afternoon to post a parcel of birthday presents for my daughter. Her birthday was on Sunday but I have been waiting for something to arrive which I ordered from China. It came today so I packed everything into a box and hot footed it to the Post Office. Sent it First Class ( to where she works ) so I hope it arrives tomorrow.

After doing a bit of shopping I had a wander looking for something to blip. Today's Forum challenge is GLOW and when I saw this bright light on the side of St Mary's Church I decided it would fit the bill. I pass the Church regularly and have never seen this light on in daylight before.

Weather today has been damp but quite mild. Neil had an early start as he saw his girlfriend off at the train station. She was travelling to London and then on The Eurostar to Paris. Its a University outing - she is studying fashion so I guess Paris is the place to go. Neil was supposed to have a day off but they were short staffed at work and he got called in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.