A SHOP

I nipped down to The Metrocentre today. As it was a rainy day I thought an indoor shopping centre was the best choice. I had some Next vouchers itching to be spent and I managed to find a nice top.

As today's Forum challenge was a shop or market I took my camera and wondered which shop to blip. All the usual shops are there - M& S, Boots, Superdrug, House of Fraser, Debenhams etc etc but I decided to blip one of the more unusual shops.

Here is Doc Black. It sells alternative clothing and accessories - Punk, Rock, Gothic and EMO ( whatever that is ). It also has a tattoo studio - the first and only one in The Metrocentre. Its a very popular shop with Goths and is usually busy at the weekends. Not so busy on Mondays.

Slimming Club this evening. Not a good week as I put on 2 pounds. Since I lost 3 stone I seem to have hit a " wall " and its become a struggle to lose more weight- even though I am still following to the plan as before. Just have to stick with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.