Curling coaching

Had been waiting for an appointment with the Dermatology Dept. at hospital, as I had a blemish on my face to be checked. Yesterday afternoon I received a phone call for a cancellation this morning, so first thing this morning I was up at the hospital. The blemish was not a problem, it seems, and he used Liquid Nitrogen to disperse it, but there is another one which concerned him, so have to have a biopsy of that. Will have to wait for the result, it takes quite a while before they get back.

Afterwards I went to do some shopping in the town centre, banking and other things. Passing the skating rink, I saw the school children being coached in curling, and so I blipped it. The only picture I took all day. In the afternoon I met Emma from school.

Then after dinner we went to see 'Sunshine on Leith' at the cinema. It is very enjoyable, good fun, and I would recommend it. Couldn't help laughing at the bits of Edinburgh that turned out to be Glasgow!

Weather was rather mixed today, some sun, some rain, quite a lot of wind, really bringing the leaves down now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.