An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn Hedgerow

ooooo

Well after a lazy day yesterday I've achieved much more today, this despite being awake from 3.30am still 5.00am. I seem to have developed this very annoying habit of waking up for up to two hours in the middle of the night. This meant I did have a bit of a lie in but not as long as the rest of the week.

Eddie came round at 10.30am to shadow David as he went through Alan's getting up routine as hopefully Eddie will start coming round in the morning to get Alan up, showered and dressed for school. This will be brilliant and will let David have a less frantic start to his working day.

There's a lot for Eddie to learn and I think he was a bit shell shocked by the end so a bagel with cream cheese and pancetta and a cuppa was most welcome :)

This afternoon, after a wander in the garden to get my blip, I made sweet potato, chilli, ginger and coconut soup and a pot of bolognaise. Taking the soup to Agnes tomorrow as she's recovering from an emergency op last weekend to remove her gall bladder. Not what she'd been planning to do last Saturday but thankfully she's recovering well.

Oh and I even managed to do some ironing. Yes that is a pig you see flying :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.