carliewired

By carliewired

Laundry Day

The laundry line goes
up and the clothes pins come out.
Clothes dry very fast!

~ carliewired

There's nothing like the smell of laundry right off the clothes line! It's one of the best things about living in the Foothills of Yuma. We each have our little yard around our little house. Each is fenced with beautiful Mexican brick and complimented with black wrought iron gates. Those are distinctive features of this area. My electric washer is located in a shed along the back fence. I can do the laundry out there without making all that noise in the house. There's also an electric dryer which I don't use because I prefer the clothes line instead. Drying time is very short as the air is dry and the temperatures are warm/hot. Sometimes the first load has dried on the line before I get the second load hung out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.