carliewired

By carliewired

Air Time

A whole day spent in
transit to get to a board
meeting. I am beat!

~ carliewired

I was up before 5:30 this morning in the dark. Out the door and heading for the Yuma Airport to check in before 7. A new experience for me to fly something other than WestJet for a change. Sorry to say US Airways really can't compare. No TV screen in front of me. No audio on offer. Charged me $25 to check in my suitcase.
I could hear and feel the landing gear. Very crowded for overhead compartments as everybody seems to bring carry-ons to avoid the charges. Long involved process to board as US Airways calls all the reward programme fliers to board first before any pre-boarding for babies and grannies. I will take WestJet any day over this! Unfortunately, WestJet doesn't fly out of Yuma so I took what offered me a full trip to Ottawa.
Left: Baggage handlers in Phoenix
Right: Leaving Philadelphia after dark

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.