OMP

By OMP

A new path!

Bigger is better.

Today was just beautiful. Though it still rained most of the day, the sun shone along with it. I don't think it knew what it wanted to do; the sky was decorated with dark dangerous clouds as well as white angelic puffs all at the same time. But the best part was when the rain would fall on the autumn leaves as the sun lit them up like jewels... You just couldn't ask for a prettier day.

I found myself busy until later in the afternoon. The rain ceased for a while so I went in search of a blip. With the days so much shorter, it's risky to start looking for a blip so late... I ended up at the lake in town where I usually find swans or geese, but there wasn't a one by the shore. I waited and waited until the sun got threateningly low in the sky. Out of ideas and out of time, I started to head home. As I passed a trail-head along the Boardman River (one I've never bothered to stop and check out) I decided that it couldn't hurt to give it a try. What a pleasant spot. It didn't take long to realize that this was quite a find! I'll be heading back there soon!

On the drive home it started to rain again and the light was spectacular. I should have stopped to get an image of that to share with you, but I was pretty excited about the river shots... so you'll just have to trust me on that. ;)

Thank you all for the sweet comments, hearts and stars for Riley's pic yesterday! She was very pleased with all the attention. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.