The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

strutting it's stuff!

A bit of an emergency blip today as I took my Mum to Hobby craft and ended up with no time at all to get any decent outside pics.
So, I had to rely on one of my emergency subjects...a peacock feather, given to me on my 50th birthday in a beautiful bunch of flowers from my daughter Robyn. I love peacock feathers, the colours are very pleasing, and I especially love the way they reflect the light and literally 'light up' if you hold them at certain angles.
I wanted to take the picture in macro, so not everything would be in focus, I like this effect, it gives the sense of there being 'more', just waiting to be discovered, and it also shows the beautiful structure of the feather off really well.
Looking at this feather, reminds me of how wonderful and showy these beautiful birds are...hence today's title.
last day at work today for 10 whole days, that means 10 whole days of not having to get up at silly o'clock yipee! and 10 whole days of blip exploration....I am one happy bunny!
Have a great weekend fellow blippers :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.