Much loved

At least that is my guess on looking at the exterior. Clean and shiny, no dints, and looking pretty original. I didn't need the hint to know what this is. Young men lusted for these cars when I was young; probably becuse they knew that there was no serious chance they'd ever get one. The driver of this one hasn't left his car at the Melbourne Airport; he is still behind the wheel.

Came to Melbourne this morning for a long day of meetings tomorrow, and then back to Auckland Tuesday morning early. The meeting is being held at the Airport hotel, so I don't even get into the city. It will make it easier on Tuesday morning, though, as the flight leaves at 0810.

The hoped for brilliant sunset was unseen as there is too much cloud. So I'm posting this from my run this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.