Who'll stop the rain

Sailed home last night to find the council erecting sandbag walls, which failed to stop the backed up drain water filling our garage.

This morning after a non stop deluge through the night, I aquaplaned the kids to school with lots of squeals of delight at all the water splashing over the car from the flooded sections, by the time I got into work I was so wet that I decided I may as well nip out for a coffee and quick Blipzkreig as I couldn't get much damper.

Decided that the weather meant "from the hip" was out so this is my new "from the doorway" style.

Reminder to self - ensure that the doorway isn't in use next time as you don't want to repeat the "scaffolding up the nether regions" experience when the scaffolders suddenly emerge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.