The Wren

By TheWren

Sunday Skies #2

Thankfully I don't think we are to have the storm destined for the south of England and I feel very anxious for those in the teeth of it. The sky here, however, was very heavy to the west and I thoroughly enjoyed (!) taking shots of dark grey blankness for creativelenna's Sunday Sky challenge only being slightly concerned that they would be a tad boring! Then the sun suddenly pointed its finger through some thinner cloud and hey presto the trees took on a life. That's the blip I thought - and smiled.

Only five minutes after I took this shot the dark greyness reappeared and eventually the rain that was cowering within the clouds was released. Time to head back home for some warming soup.

My sister and brother-in-law set off for home this morning hoping to get back while there was still some daylight in order to ensure their garden was secure for the predicted stormy winds.

I have just noticed that my salmon took a late leap into the Spotlight yesterday - he must have managed to conserve a lot of energy overnight in the pools to make such a gigantic leap! Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.