Brotographer

By Brotographer

Well, it's a photo...

It seems I'm already past where my 300th photo should be, but what with the Uganda backlog, I haven't actually hit 300 yet (more like 280). That means 365 is just around the corner though. Strange feelings.

Even so, seems like I've started repeating old photos #hatemyself.

So we're at Monday week 3 already, damn. Lots lots lots to look forward to this week: there's the famous Disposable Camera Challenge on Thursday and Surf Tour over the weekend. Spoiler alert: they both prove to make this the sickest week of the term yet.

Today though, it was all about lectures and trying to get the hydro project from Uganda done. In the evening there was Night Photography. Last year's was mental, about 90-100 people turned up and although the theoretical session went well, I was literally overwhelmed during the practical walkabout and ended up killing my voice! This time we were prepared and it was more manageable. There was enough breathing room to catch up with Luke Robey and Hannah, who have been dedicating their lives to Formula Student. Seems like a good time though, they're hitting Australia and Monash in November. No regrets anymore about that old thing it seems. After the session, a bunch of us hit the Dirty Duck for some keen drinks. Met some more cool people, and I'm working really hard on the whole remembering names thing. I really have a problem with that.

peace

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.