Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Inner secrets

We didn't wake up during the night because of wind or sounds of things crashing but when I got downstairs I was just in time getting the garden furniture inside as a first chair and first plant pot had fallen down already and the storm got past here. It was also bin day today and I did have to go back twice to get the bag with cans, milk and juice cartons and plastic bottles off the road. But as far as I could see later in the neighbourhood there were no fallen trees or branches.

I wasn't sure how long the storm would last so I decided on macros of the cut amaryllis flowers today, not only because they're almost gone but also because that's when their pistil and stamens are at their best !

Hope everybody in the path of the storm and their houses are ok !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.