Purplepants

By Purplepants

The Morning after the 'storm'...

and the sun is shining, the sky is blue and the wind is a bit gusty but in my street the telephone wires are all still up, no tiles are missing and all the power is on...

NOT at all like in 1987... when half the trees in my street were down, fences flattened, tiles came off most roofs and there was no electricity all morning...

So I walked to The High Street with my camera looking keenly for wreckage/uprooted trees - not a thing!
I did my stint at the shop - lots of customers about today - more than a usual Monday morning!
There were reports of trees stopping the trains and blocking roads further towards London - but no one locally seemed to have a problem.

We did have a few sharp showers in the afternoon - Myki dashed in the cat flap like a rocket as one downpour started! but no big flooding either...

I hope everyone else escaped damage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.