I'm back on track...

...at least I hope I am. The past week has been full of highs, lows, lots of busy-ness and very little time for blipping. On one hand, there were multiple meetings, but that's normal. Nothing there to keep me from blipping. On Tuesday I had surgery to remove a (thankfully small) malignant growth below my eye. That went well, and the dermatologist pronounced me "all clear." Then on Wednesday, my sister, whose 90th birthday we just celebrated, passed away. Now I'm the only one of three sisters still alive. I find that incredibly hard. At the same time, I am very thankful that, despite our geographical distance from each other, I have always had a wonderful relationship with both my sisters. As you may have guessed, I am by far the youngest of the three. I have always thought of being the baby of the family as an advantage. Now I'm not so sure.

I tell you this to explain why, right after posting my 2000th blip, I disappeared off the blip radar for a week....Off the track, so to speak. Hence the title and image for today's blip, taken on a chilly fall afternoon in Peninsula, Ohio. The tracks are those of an excursion train that makes occasional trips from Cleveland to Akron, running alongside the Ohio canal and towpath. I had no intention of going blipless for the past week. That's just the way things happened. There was no time for "Blip," and I missed it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.