Dressing up for the occasion - SP

Three years... Where has time gone...?

..I believe that when you grab your camera and press the shutter button there’s always a thought process involved, conscious or unconscious. The image is not just an image, there’s something else in there. What we take a picture of, what angle we choose, how we portray the image, whether we choose colour or black and white… all those things can also reflect our state of mind. This is probably why this year my Blipfoto images have been all over the place. Ups and downs, happy and sad moments… Life… never in a straight line…

To me, photography is not just about images, it’s also about people. Our photography can tell a lot more about us than we think..

.. and just as in works of art only the artist understands what exactly is going on, in pictures, we are the only ones who understand the exact meaning of our images, the reason why we took those pictures and the memories that they will bring to us in the future...

I do really appreciate it when you visit my journal and leave comments. They always put a smile on my face! :)

Thanks for being there! You are wonderful!!

I hope you all had a nice day today! :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.