WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Red Light at Night

It's been a long day. This work malarkey really is hard work.

I went to Glasgow today for two meetings that could hardly have been more different: the first was reflective and consensual; the second combative and unproductive. I'll be glad when this piece of work is over. Tomorrow there's a proper, big, scary meeting and I'll be glad when that's over, too. Hey ho!

Today's photo just presented itself as I was walking to the bus stop. The light just seemed so extraordinary, so temporary, literally fading by the minute. I stood on a traffic island, whipped out the trusty iphone and clicked. This is straight out of the phone -no filters, no faffing.

Shandonner has blipped that today is World Stroke Day. Please take one minute to watch the video to recognise the signs. Act FAST!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.