WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Dapper Chap

Thank you very, very much for your support yesterday. The big, scary meeting was today and whilst it was, indeed, big and scary, it was also polite, informative, collaborative and, hopefully, helpful. In any case, I'm relieved it's over!

On both my journeys up to and back from the Parliament, I was accompanied by this dapper chap. He is a colleague and was going to a different meeting but our paths crossed. He is unfailingly polite and good company. On the way back to the office, I thought about asking him to be my blip. Despite preferring to remain anonymous and having nothing to do with social media, he happily accepted.

Tonight will be spent catching up on reading for Friday's Panel.

I hope you've all had a lovely day. If you haven't, I hope tomorrow is extra lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.