Lem's Cameo

Lem's Cameo is one of the most sought-after rhododendrons. It's flowers have a sensational mix of pink, apricot and cream with red spotting in the throat, in large trusses. Young fresh growth is a red mahogany colour. Lem's Cameo sits just outside my lounge, completely covered in buds and these big flowers.

I've been gardening mad the last couple of days, my garden is no longer a jungle and I can see an end in sight. Its been great to work in calmer conditions listening to lots of little chirps as parents feed baby chicks high up in the trees. Blackbirds, thrush and wax-eyes have been visiting the garden while starlings have perched on the eaves of the house squawking as I quietly turn the soil.

I enjoyed catching up with a friend over coffee this morning, its been ages since we've seen each other and had so much to talk about, what a great time we had :)

I have two backblips to catch up on which I hope to do over the next couple of days. For those interested, the mighty Hurunui River in flood can be viewed here, Hubby and I had a wonderful day out.

Must fly and prepare tea, Roast chicken and veges.

Happy Wednesday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.