By the Sea

A calm blue/green Pacific Ocean laps the shore, glistening in the light as the sun beats down upon us. Mum and I let out a sigh, we are both thinking the same thing - it's lovely to be by the sea.

We stood in the calm and commented on the clouds and how close the coastline seemed today as we continued to look north. It all felt so good as it seems like an age since I've been outside the house.

My eyes coped better than I thought they would, I managed to get the groceries done, I managed lunch out with mum and most of all I managed to drive today especially coming home from the beach, although I got the feeling mum could've lingered for quite a bit longer. They are sore, runny and prickly now as I type so it seems just small stages at present and keeping up with the meds and eye drops is the best I can do - it was so refreshing to be by the sea today, love it!

Do pop over and take a peek at mum's, walkingS, gorgeous shot, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

I'll be dragging the chain with comments but hope you understand, keep well blippers - Happy Thursday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.