What's a sure way to get hot and sweaty?

Go sit in a sauna.

One of the super cool features of my house is its built-in sauna. And to think that I have barely used it but a handful of times since moving in just shy a year ago.

It heats up really quickly, and comfortably holds up to three people, four if you're really good friends. The nice, dry heat has been just the ticket to help me unwind and get the chill out of my bones on these damp and chilly fall evenings in the Pacific Northwest. I've read that depending on the temperature, the average person will pour out about a pint of sweat after sitting in a sauna.

All I know is that in the past few days, I've come to really appreciate the luxury of having one, plus, if I close my eyes, I almost feel like I'm back on the sweltering streets of Mexico!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.