Boogie Boarding Fun

While strolling along the Malecon this morning, we spotted these young boys enjoying the sun, the surf, and their boogie boards. It was all I could do to resist asking for a turn! They were able to be patient, and position themselves to catch the waves at the optimal moment in order to be rewarded with the maximum ride. It was a bit of work and waiting around for only a brief bit of excitement, but clearly, the thrill was well worth the wait.

And so it was with this year's vacation to Mexico. Months of planning, saving, and juggling of work projects culminated in this all-too-short week of relaxation, a week which is now drawing to an end.

Our bags are mostly packed, and though I feel recharged by my time in the sun and heat, it will again be difficult to say goodbye. As I posted on the last day of last year's visit, I'll watch as Mexico recedes into the distance and I'll then turn, and lean forward into the moment, and onto the next chapter.


Adios!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.