Books are ace

Weather didn't look too bad first thing in the morning, so got the washing done and out in the fresh air...... then went to the shops for some bits and pieces and to the library. The dry weather unfortunately didn't last, and had to bring washing in still wet. Had some torrential rain today and cold with it. We were so lucky that we walked yesterday, it would have been so different if we had gone up the Minchmoor today in the cold and wet.

With the kids in the afternoon, then home for a nice dinner. And an evening at home.

However, I didn't take any photographs of any interest today, tried some of the garden birds, tried to get one of next door's cats but he didn't co-operate. So here is one of my bookshelves. This is what I call my reference book shelf. You can see that we like to walk and climb from our selection here. I love books, I like the feel of them, and will always I think have them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.