Old Chimney

The dear old Blackheath Community Centre is an accumulation of additions, alterations and renewals dating back to 1906 and in Australian terms (being more than 100 years old) parts of the building constitute historical interest.

From the outside you can see lots of elaborate old chimneys but from the inside I think only one recognisable fire place remains. The rest are not only deactivated and blocked off, they are walled away and entirely hidden from view. I just KNOW this place is riddled with secret passageways and trick panel doors. Some day ...

Anyhow I have spent so much time down here of late that I might as well take up residence, I think. We had all been hoping for some more promising rain cloud but we got a completely blue (and distinctly UNpromising) sky today. Mind you it was spectacularly clear weather.

I thought I'd render this one as black & white. I LOVE fooling around with those blue and red channel sliders. Don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.