Dof Doodling

I have no idea where the day went. Honest. All I know is that once again I had almost NO time for photography. I must apologise to SarumStroller. I had every intention of digging up some serious "dereliction" but during my one hurried outing into Katoomba during a time of acceptable light, I saw nothing that could properly justify the description AND make an interesting picture all at the same time. Katoomba??? Local residents will be excused for believing me either blind or mad. But hey! ... I don't think I was concentrating or seeing too well, somehow.

I DID manage to score a couple of workmanlike wide aperture/narrow dof shots to try out the new lens but that was about it. In the film SLR days we all used fast prime lenses everyday - but not much lately. I am reminded that for most of the daytime there is generally too much light to use wide apertures. Duh!

It is entirely possible that during my upcoming Rhodo Festival commitments, the frantic Art Show "bump out" and the equally frantic Revue "bump in" and tech rehearsals (over the next week or so) I may have to miss out on blipping altogether or at least turn off comments. I'll just have to see how I go. I'd best apologise for my likely AWOL behaviour in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.