The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2013 #28: Bowood Estate

An invitation to a seminar at Bowood Hotel gave me an opportunity to extend the scope of my Bowood project by affording access to an area otherwise off limits.

It turned out that the function was being held in the Kerry Suite, a building nearby to the main Hotel and facing the golf course. The room inside was at the rear of the building with a French window overlooking more golf course and a reedy pond. I was amused to see a line of four cygnets march past the window and during the coffee break I went outside and photographed them grazing in front of the Bowood Hotel.

The seminar was followed by a complimentary lunch during which a certain amount of red wine was imbibed so a long walk afterwards was called for. I explored the path beside the golf course which at this time of year had some very fine specimens of various fungi, one of which I have chosen for my blip.

Before returning home, I had another walk in Bowood Grounds as it was close by, and found more fungi, and some leaves turning autumn gold.

L.
31.10.2013

Blip #1083
Consecutive Blip #000
Day #1303

Alternatives:
Hotel and Cygnets
Bowood Grounds Leaves
Silver Birch In Bowood Grounds
Cracked Shell

Lenses: 18-55mm Pentax kit lens, Sigma 70-300mm

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Nouvelle Vague - Guns of Brixton (2004)
You may recognise this Clash song from Harry Enfield's TV series.

One year ago: Leaf (Boston ivy)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.